Wordless Wednesday #1: Bald Tree on the Shore

9 Responses to Wordless Wednesday #1: Bald Tree on the Shore

  1. tricotine says:

    Great shot! Poor lonely tree… Amazing that it would grow right there in the sand by salty water…
    Happy WW! 🙂
    Isabelle aka Tricotinehttp://tricotine.typepad.com

    TRICOTINE
    Hello there. Welcome to my blog.
    I just had finished snorkeling when I noticed that tree and the irony struck me: it is right there, bald, and seems lifeless yet the water near it is teeming with corals and all kinds of fish.
    Thank you for visiting. I appreciate it.

  2. sea lover says:

    wooow… the picture took my breath away…

    SEA LOVER,
    Thank you. I wish I could take a full shot of the whole island. The picture is just a tip of the iceberg.

  3. lissa says:

    Looks like a peaceful place to be.

    LISSA,
    Hello there. Thank you very much for visiting.
    Yes, the island where I took this picture is so peaceful and beautiful it makes you wish you own a cottage at the beach front.

  4. Sophiagurl says:

    what a unique site indeed! where is this beach? it’s so beautiful and peaceful.

    SOPHIAGURL,
    Thank you. I took this picture in Starfish Island, Palawan. I enjoyed every minute I spent there.

  5. Nancy Liedel says:

    Stunning and peaceful.

    NANCY,
    Thanks.
    Stunning and peaceful–these are two of the many reasons why I love the place.

    Thank you for stopping by.

  6. Sherry says:

    Very interesting shot. You really don’t expect to see a tree at the edge of the sea like that.

  7. tamrey says:

    That is a breathtaking scene.

  8. shawal says:

    Beautifull….

  9. Breezie says:

    what a beautiful view.

Leave a Reply

